Contact

For Email Access, Click Here

Locations & Directions

We’re conveniently located throughout the Volusia and Flagler area!

ELCFV – Daytona

135 Executive Circle, Suite 100, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 – get directions

Hours:

Monday – Thursday 7:30AM to 5:00PM Fridays 8:00AM to 4:30PM

Contact Us:

Phone: 386-323-2400
Toll Free: 877-352-0065
Fax: 386-323-2423

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – DeLand

1205 S. Woodland Blvd., Suite 1, DeLand, FL 32720 – get directions

Hours:

Monday – Thursday 7:00AM to 6:00PM. Fridays: CLOSED

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-736-5010

Fax:

386-736-5284

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – Flagler

377 Palm Coast Parkway SW, Suite 1, Palm Coast FL 32137 – get directions

Hours:

Tuesday – Thursday: By Appointment Only.

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-323-2400

Fax:

386-238-4808

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)

Hello, we at the Early Learning Coalition of Flagler and Volusia recognize how important child care services are to you. As a result, we have a COOP, Continuity of Operations Plan, that is put in affect when dictated by emergency situations.

This means that under certain circumstances, not all offices of ELCFV will be open. Important information that affects our availability to offer services can be found on our website, Facebook, and recorded on our phone messages.

Typically, our COOP follows the Flagler and Volusia County Schools for initial closings. When both counties are closed due to inclement weather and or an emergency situation that directly affects our service area, we will close as well.

If you have an appointment scheduled during a closure, we will be happy to fit you in. You are also able to complete a packet and submit to us, visiting our office only to sign documents if you do not have the ability to print. Documents can be submitted to us via fax, uploading online by taking a picture with your smart phone and in person.

ELCFV will also issue press releases in applicable situations.


Customer Satisfaction Surveys

How are we doing? Give us your feedback using the surveys below!

Provider SurveyFamily Survey


Email a Question or Concern

Please include area code.


Report Suspected Fraud

You can remain anonymous or include your contact information below. To ensure that your report can be processed and/or investigated thoroughly, please provide as much information about the person you think is committing Suspected Fraud (Child Care Subsidy, School Readiness, Voluntary PreKindergarten or other assistance). Please indicate if the person you are reporting for suspected fraud is a parent/guardian, child care provider, employee or other community member.


Employee Directory

Looking for someone? Feel free to search through our employee directory!

Daytona Beach Office

386-323-2400

Administrative

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
DJ Lebo Chief Executive Officer 196 323-2423 djlebo@elcfv.org
Heather DiRenzo Chief Operating Officer 152 323-2423 hdirenzo@elcfv.org
Pauline DeMartin Director of Human Resources 153 323-2017 pdemartin@elcfv.org
Lisa Brantley Executive Assistant 193 323-2423 lbrantley@elcfv.org

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Beth Freshour Director of Family Services 141 323-4808 bfreshour@elcfv.org
Delores Cope Program Supervisor 171 238-4808 dcope@elcfv.org
Chelene Brewton Family Services Specialist I 111 238-4808 cbrewton@elcfv.org
Vonda McCaskell Family Services Specialist I 108 238-4808 vmccaskell@elcfv.org
Frieda Muriello Family Services Specialist I 173 238-4808 fmuriello@elcfv.org
Erika Alfaro Family Services Specialist I 116 238-4808 ealfaro@elcfv.org
Daisy Lopez Family Services Specialist I 103 238-4808 dlopez@elcfv.org
Kim Kania Family Services Specialist II 184 238-4808 kkania@elcfv.org
Erin Beckton Support Specialist I 136 238-4808 ebeckton@elcfv.org
Alexia Falkner Support Specialist I 100 238-4808 afalkner@elcfv.org
Valicia Rugerio Customer Service Specialist I 128 238-4808 vrugerio@elcfv.org
Nathalie Dunning Child Development Coordinator 188 238-4808 ndunning@elcfv.org

Finance

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Melanie Barclay Director of Finance 163 323-2432 mbarclay@elcfv.org
Laura Gimbert Senior Accountant 151 323-2432 lgimbert@elcfv.org
Garfield Morgan IT Systems Technician 150 323-2426 gmorgan@elcfv.org
Karen Mickens Program Integrity Coordinator 107 323-2432 kmickens@elcfv.org
Glynne Pascal Program Compliance Coordinator 140 323-2432 gpascal@elcfv.org
Julie Koslik AP Specialist II 132 323-2432 jkoslik@elcfv.org
Lucy Hudgins Purchasing & Contracts Specialist II 155 323-2432 lhudgins@elcfv.org

Community Partnerships

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Allison Miller Director of Community Partnerships 182 323-2432 amiller@elcfv.org
Valerie Stemberger Community Partnerships Specialist I 114 323-2432 vstemberger@elcfv.org

Quality & Compliance

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Jenny Adams Director of Quality & Compliance 175 323-2426 jadams@elcfv.org
Christy West Quality & Compliance Coordinator 148 323-2426 cwest@elcfv.org
Marta Wagner Quality & Compliance Specialist I 134 323-2426 mwagner@elcfv.org
Skye Clisby Quality & Compliance Specialist I 126 323-2426 sclisby@elcfv.org
Monique Swinton Quality & Compliance Specialist II 156 323-2426 mswinton@elcfv.org
Michelle Kadas Quality & Compliance Specialist II 166 323-2426 mkadas@elcfv.org
Judith Aguila Quality & Compliance Specialist II 174 323-2426 jaguila@elcfv.org
Pam Mitchell Quality & Compliance Specialist II 160 323-2426 pmitchell@elcfv.org

Quality Initiatives

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Nancy Walsh Director of Quality Initiatives 189 323-2426 nwalsh@elcfv.org
Vacant Professional Development Specialist II 123 323-2426 cmorgan@elcfv.org
Dixie Phillips Quality & Inclusion Specialist II 139 323-2426 dphillips@elcfv.org
Vacant Quality & Inclusion Specialist II 117 323-2426  ashaffer@elcfv.org

DeLand Office

386-736-5010

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Cindy Adams Program Supervisor 206 736-5284 cadams@elcfv.org
Carrie Reisinger Customer Service Specialist I 209 736-5284 carmstrong@elcfv.org
Rosabela Munoz Support Specialist I 200 736-5284 rmunoz@elcfv.org
Angie Bush Family Services Specialist I 202 736-5284 abush@elcfv.org
Graciela Garcia Family Services Specialist I 208 736-5284 ggarcia@elcfv.org
Mary Guirguis Family Services Specialist I 207 736-5284 mguirguis@elcfv.org

Flagler Office

386-323-2400 – Open Tuesday – Thursday: By appointment Only

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
To be announced

Employment Opportunities

Quality and Inclusion Specialist 

The Early Learning Coalition of Flagler and Volusia, Inc. is seeking a Quality and Inclusion Specialist. This is an exciting opportunity to be part of a brand new team. The candidate selected will focus on increasing the capacity of childcare providers to address and support inclusion through best practices.

The ideal candidate will have a minimum of an Associate’s degree in counseling, social work, early childhood education, special needs and/or related field from an accredited college/university and/or a minimum of two years of early learning experience in a child care program . Must be proficient in recent version of MS Office and be comfortable learning new systems. Skills testing, drug and background screens will be performed. The salary range for our Level II positions is $28,707 to $38,760.

If you have a passion for Early Learning and Inclusion and meet the requirements, please forward your resume and letter to hdirenzo@elcfv.org, describing why you would be a good fit, no later than Friday, May 5th. Resumes received after that date may not be considered.

To view the full job description, click here.

EEOC, E-Verify, Drug-Free.


Quality and Compliance Specialist I

Click Here for Job Description

Candidate selected will monitor and support child care providers as they seek and maintain their eligibility to participate in the School Readiness and VPK programs.  The ideal candidate will be up to the challenge of meeting various deadlines and working independently in a fast paced environment.  Candidate should also be very comfortable using all manuals and resources provided to accomplish regular tasks. Organization a must.

Pay scale for this Level I position is $24,007 – $32,414. High School Diploma required; AA preferred. Experience working in a nonprofit environment a plus. Prior experience working in early education a plus

Quality and Compliance Specialist II

Click Here for Job Description

Candidate selected will work to motivate early learning child care providers to implement best practices in all aspects of their operation in an ongoing effort to promote program quality improvement. Ideal candidate will be comfortable training adults and performing onsite visits including monitoring for compliance.  Organization a must.

Salary scale for this position is $28,707 – $38,760.  Associates Degree required; Bachelors preferred.  Experience working in early education a plus.  Experience working in a nonprofit environment a plus.

If you would like to apply for either position, please contact Pauline DeMartin via email at pdemartin@elcfv.org or fax at 386-323-2017 no later than Thursday, May 25th.  You must reference the position you are applying for.  Resumes received after this date or without a specific position referenced may not be considered.

Drug Screen and Background Screens required.

We use E-Verify.