Contact

Locations & Directions

We’re conveniently located throughout the Volusia and Flagler area!

ELCFV – Daytona

135 Executive Circle, Suite 100, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 – get directions

Hours:

Monday – Thursday 7:30AM to 5:00PM Fridays 8:00AM to 4:30PM

Contact Us:

Phone: 386-323-2400
Toll Free: 877-352-0065
Fax: 386-238-4808

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – DeLand

1205 S. Woodland Blvd., Suite 1, DeLand, FL 32720 – get directions

Hours:

Monday – Thursday 7:00AM to 6:00PM. Fridays: CLOSED

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-323-2400

Fax:

386-736-5284

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – Deltona

840 Deltona Blvd., Suite K, Deltona, FL 32725 – get directions

Hours:

Wednesdays: By Appointment Only.

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-323-2400

Fax:

386-238-4808

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – Flagler

377 Palm Coast Parkway SW, Suite 1, Palm Coast FL 32137 – get directions

Hours:

Tuesdays and Wednesdays: By Appointment Only.

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-323-2400

Fax:

386-238-4808

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)

Hello, we at the Early Learning Coalition of Flagler and Volusia recognize how important child care services are to you. As a result, we have a COOP, Continuity of Operations Plan, that is put in affect when dictated by emergency situations.

This means that under certain circumstances, not all offices of ELCFV will be open. Important information that affects our availability to offer services can be found on our website, Facebook, and recorded on our phone messages.

Typically, our COOP follows the Flagler and Volusia County Schools for initial closings. When both counties are closed due to inclement weather and or an emergency situation that directly affects our service area, we may close.

If you have an appointment scheduled during a closure, we will be happy to fit you in. You are also able to complete a packet and submit to us, visiting our office only to sign documents if you do not have the ability to print. Documents can be submitted to us via fax, uploaded online by taking a picture with your smart phone, or in person.

ELCFV will also issue press releases in applicable situations.


Customer Satisfaction Surveys

How are we doing? Give us your feedback using the surveys below!

Provider SurveyFamily Survey


Email a Question or Concern

Please include area code.


Report Suspected Fraud

You can remain anonymous or include your contact information below. To ensure that your report can be processed and/or investigated thoroughly, please provide as much information about the person you think is committing Suspected Fraud (Child Care Subsidy, School Readiness, Voluntary PreKindergarten or other assistance). Please indicate if the person you are reporting for suspected fraud is a parent/guardian, child care provider, employee or other community member.


Employee Directory

Looking for someone? Feel free to search through our employee directory!

Daytona Beach Office

386-323-2400

Administrative

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
DJ Lebo Chief Executive Officer 3350 323-2423 djlebo@elcfv.org
Heather DiRenzo Chief Operating Officer 3349 323-2423 hdirenzo@elcfv.org
Pauline DeMartin Director of Human Resources 3348 323-2017 pdemartin@elcfv.org
Lisa Brantley Executive Assistant 3347 323-2423 lbrantley@elcfv.org
Mason McKenzie Grants Management Coordinator 3351 323-2423 mmckenzie@elcfv.org
Garfield Morgan IT Systems Technician 3360 323-2432 gmorgan@elcfv.org
Karen Mickens Program Integrity Coordinator 3359 323-2432 kmickens@elcfv.org

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Beth Freshour Director of Family Services 3380 238-4808 bfreshour@elcfv.org
Delores Cope Program Supervisor 3378 238-4808 dcope@elcfv.org
Vonda McCaskell Family Services Specialist I 3383 238-4808 vmccaskell@elcfv.org
Frieda Muriello Family Services Specialist I 3384 238-4808 fmuriello@elcfv.org
Erika Solano Family Services Specialist I 3386 238-4808 esolano@elcfv.org
Daisy Lopez Family Services Specialist I 3382 238-4808 dlopez@elcfv.org
Kim Kania Family Services Specialist II 3381 238-4808 kkania@elcfv.org
Erin Beckton Support Specialist I 3377 238-4808 ebeckton@elcfv.org
Valicia Rugerio Customer Service Specialist I 3385 238-4808 vrugerio@elcfv.org
Nathalie Dunning Child Development Coordinator 3379 238-4808 ndunning@elcfv.org

Finance

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Melanie Barclay Director of Finance 3355 323-2432 mbarclay@elcfv.org
Laura Gimbert Senior Accountant 3356 323-2432 lgimbert@elcfv.org
Julie Koslik AP Specialist II 3358 323-2432 jkoslik@elcfv.org
Lucy Hudgins Purchasing & Contracts Specialist II 3357 323-2432 lhudgins@elcfv.org

Community Partnerships

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Allison Miller Director of Community Partnerships 3352 323-2432 amiller@elcfv.org
Serena Piper Community Partnerships Specialist I 3354 323-2432 spiper@elcfv.org
Vosie Miller Community Partnerships Specialist II 3353 323-2432 vmiller@elcfv.org

Quality & Compliance

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Jenny Adams Director of Quality & Compliance 3361 323-2426 jadams@elcfv.org
Christy West Quality & Compliance Coordinator 3369 323-2426 cwest@elcfv.org
Pam Mitchell Quality & Compliance Coordinator 3366 323-2426 pmitchell@elcfv.org
Kaylee D’Arcy Quality & Compliance Specialist I 3362 323-2426 kdarcy@elcfv.org
Kim Burrows Quality & Compliance Specialist I 3363 323-2426 kburrows@elcfv.org
Bethany Turner Quality & Compliance Specialist I 3374 323-2426 bturner@elcfv.org
Michelle Kadas Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3365 323-2426 mkadas@elcfv.org
Kristi Dalquest Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3364 323-2426 kdalquest@elcfv.org
Dixie Phillips Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3367 323-2426 dphillips@elcfv.org
Carrie Reisinger Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3368 323-2426 creisinger@elcfv.org

Quality Initiatives

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Nancy Walsh Director of Quality Initiatives 3373 323-2426 nwalsh@elcfv.org
Micky Beauregard Quality & Inclusion Specialist II 3371 323-2426 mbeauregard@elcfv.org
Ashley Anderson Quality & Inclusion Specialist II 3370 323-2426 aanderson@elcfv.org

DeLand Office

386-323-2400

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Cindy Adams Program Supervisor 0691 736-5284 cadams@elcfv.org
Rosabela Munoz Support Specialist I 0696 736-5284 rmunoz@elcfv.org
Angie Bush Family Services Specialist I 0693 736-5284 abush@elcfv.org
Graciela Garcia Family Services Specialist I 0694 736-5284 ggarcia@elcfv.org
Mary Guirguis Family Services Specialist I 0692 736-5284 mguirguis@elcfv.org
Kelsey Burgess Family Services Specialist I 0692 736-5284 kburgess@elcfv.org

Flagler Office

386-323-2400 – Open Tuesdays and Wednesdays: By appointment Only

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
To be announced

Deltona Office

386-323-2400 – Open Wednesdays: By appointment Only

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
To be announced

Employment Opportunities

Quality Specialist The Early Learning Coalition of Flagler and Volusia Counties, Inc. has an opening for a Quality Specialist at our Daytona location. Take this quick quiz. If you answer YES to all, then you might be the one!

I am passionate about early childhood education. – YES/NO

I am a master of time management. – YES/NO

I can change directions faster than Google Maps! – YES/NO

I am a lifelong learner and love to share what I learn. – YES/NO

Training others is my idea of fun; doesn’t matter if it’s 1 or 20! – YES/NO

A day’s work might include visiting a provider to give one-on-one support, documenting and planning follow up, researching solutions or designing a training module. Later, there might be an evening or Saturday class to train. This is a fast-paced position and the work changes often. Sometimes you’ll need to go away for an overnight (or multi-night) training.

Our childcare providers count on the Quality Specialists to be experts in the field and share their knowledge and experience with them, so we require an AA or above in Early Childhood education and experience working in the early learning field. We look for friendly, enthusiastic candidates who love children and know that all children deserve high quality care.

The pay scale for this position begins at $14.62, with an AA in Early Childhood Education. Consideration will be given for additional education and experience.  Did we mention benefits? – Health and Dental, Paid Holidays, Personal Time Off, 401K and others.

Are you getting excited about the position? Go ahead! Send a current resume to pdemartin@elcfv.org or fax to 386-323-2017. We’ll be ready to start interviewing July 1.

See the full job description here.

We are a drug-free company. Drug and background screens are required.

E-Verify is used to establish work status. We are an Equal Opportunity Employer.


Accounting Specialist The Early Learning Coalition of Flagler and Volusia Counties is looking for an Accounting Specialist. Are you “that” person – the one who gets excited when someone says, “pivot table?” Do you rejoice at the chance to provide reports with no errors and jump at the chance to automate a process? Does analyzing data give you goosebumps? If payables and receivables are your thing, apply today.

The position requires an AA in Accounting or Finance, two years of experience in fund accounting and one year in general research, laws, government regulations and agency rules. In exchange for your expertise you will receive competitive wages and an excellent benefit package including employer paid health, dental and life insurance plus a generous paid time off policy. Pay scale for this position starts at $13.13/hour. Experience and education will be considered.

See the full job description here.

We are a drug-free company. Drug and background screens are required.

E-Verify is used to establish work status. We are an Equal Opportunity Employer.