Contact

Locations & Directions

We’re conveniently located throughout the Volusia and Flagler area!

ELCFV – Daytona

135 Executive Circle, Suite 100, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 – get directions

Hours:

Monday – Thursday 7:30AM to 5:00PM Fridays 8:00AM to 4:30PM

Contact Us:

Phone: 386-323-2400
Toll Free: 877-352-0065
Fax: 386-238-4808

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – DeLand

1205 S. Woodland Blvd., Suite 1, DeLand, FL 32720 – get directions

Hours:

Monday – Thursday 7:00AM to 6:00PM. Fridays: CLOSED

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-323-2400

Fax:

386-736-5284

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – Deltona

840 Deltona Blvd., Suite K, Deltona, FL 32725 – get directions

Hours:

Wednesdays: By Appointment Only.

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-323-2400

Fax:

386-238-4808

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

ELCFV – Flagler

377 Palm Coast Parkway SW, Suite 1, Palm Coast FL 32137 – get directions

Hours:

Tuesdays and Wednesdays: By Appointment Only.

Contact Us:

Phone:

386-323-2400

Fax:

386-238-4808

Services Provided:

  • Onsite Eligibility
  • VPK
  • School Readiness
  • Resource & Referral

Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)

Hello, we at the Early Learning Coalition of Flagler and Volusia recognize how important child care services are to you. As a result, we have a COOP, Continuity of Operations Plan, that is put in affect when dictated by emergency situations.

This means that under certain circumstances, not all offices of ELCFV will be open. Important information that affects our availability to offer services can be found on our website, Facebook, and recorded on our phone messages.

Typically, our COOP follows the Flagler and Volusia County Schools for initial closings. When both counties are closed due to inclement weather and or an emergency situation that directly affects our service area, we may close.

If you have an appointment scheduled during a closure, we will be happy to fit you in. You are also able to complete a packet and submit to us, visiting our office only to sign documents if you do not have the ability to print. Documents can be submitted to us via fax, uploaded online by taking a picture with your smart phone, or in person.

ELCFV will also issue press releases in applicable situations.


Customer Satisfaction Surveys

How are we doing? Give us your feedback using the surveys below!

Provider SurveyFamily Survey


Email a Question or Concern

Please include area code.


Report Suspected Fraud

You can remain anonymous or include your contact information below. To ensure that your report can be processed and/or investigated thoroughly, please provide as much information about the person you think is committing Suspected Fraud (Child Care Subsidy, School Readiness, Voluntary PreKindergarten or other assistance). Please indicate if the person you are reporting for suspected fraud is a parent/guardian, child care provider, employee or other community member.


Employee Directory

Looking for someone? Feel free to search through our employee directory!

Daytona Beach Office

386-323-2400

Administrative

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
DJ Lebo Chief Executive Officer 3350 323-2423 djlebo@elcfv.org
Heather DiRenzo Chief Operating Officer 3349 323-2423 hdirenzo@elcfv.org
Pauline DeMartin Director of Human Resources 3348 323-2017 pdemartin@elcfv.org
Lisa Brantley Executive Assistant 3347 323-2423 lbrantley@elcfv.org
Mason McKenzie Grants Management Coordinator 3351 323-2423 mmckenzie@elcfv.org

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Beth Freshour Director of Family Services 3380 238-4808 bfreshour@elcfv.org
Delores Cope Program Supervisor 3378 238-4808 dcope@elcfv.org
Vonda McCaskell Family Services Specialist I 3383 238-4808 vmccaskell@elcfv.org
Frieda Muriello Family Services Specialist I 3384 238-4808 fmuriello@elcfv.org
Erika Solano Family Services Specialist I 3386 238-4808 esolano@elcfv.org
Daisy Lopez Family Services Specialist I 3382 238-4808 dlopez@elcfv.org
Kim Kania Family Services Specialist II 3381 238-4808 kkania@elcfv.org
Erin Beckton Support Specialist I 3377 238-4808 ebeckton@elcfv.org
Valicia Rugerio Customer Service Specialist I 3385 238-4808 vrugerio@elcfv.org
Nathalie Dunning Child Development Coordinator 3379 238-4808 ndunning@elcfv.org

Finance

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Melanie Barclay Director of Finance 3355 323-2432 mbarclay@elcfv.org
Laura Gimbert Senior Accountant 3356 323-2432 lgimbert@elcfv.org
Garfield Morgan IT Systems Technician 3360 323-2432 gmorgan@elcfv.org
Karen Mickens Program Integrity Coordinator 3359 323-2432 kmickens@elcfv.org
Julie Koslik AP Specialist II 3358 323-2432 jkoslik@elcfv.org
Lucy Hudgins Purchasing & Contracts Specialist II 3357 323-2432 lhudgins@elcfv.org

Community Partnerships

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Allison Miller Director of Community Partnerships 3352 323-2432 amiller@elcfv.org
Serena Piper Community Partnerships Specialist I 3354 323-2432 spiper@elcfv.org
Vosie Miller Community Partnerships Specialist II 3353 323-2432 vmiller@elcfv.org

Quality & Compliance

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Jenny Adams Director of Quality & Compliance 3361 323-2426 jadams@elcfv.org
Christy West Quality & Compliance Coordinator 3369 323-2426 cwest@elcfv.org
Pam Mitchell Quality & Compliance Coordinator 3366 323-2426 pmitchell@elcfv.org
Kaylee Andrews Quality & Compliance Specialist I 3362 323-2426 kandrews@elcfv.org
Kim Burrows Quality & Compliance Specialist I 3363 323-2426 kburrows@elcfv.org
Michelle Kadas Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3365 323-2426 mkadas@elcfv.org
Kristi Dalquest Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3364 323-2426 kdalquest@elcfv.org
Dixie Phillips Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3367 323-2426 dphillips@elcfv.org
Carrie Reisinger Quality & Compliance Specialist II 3368 323-2426 creisinger@elcfv.org

Quality Initiatives

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Nancy Walsh Director of Quality Initiatives 3373 323-2426 nwalsh@elcfv.org
Micky Beauregard Quality & Inclusion Specialist II 3371 323-2426 mbeauregard@elcfv.org
Ashley Anderson Quality & Inclusion Specialist II 3370 323-2426 aanderson@elcfv.org

DeLand Office

386-323-2400

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
Cindy Adams Program Supervisor 0691 736-5284 cadams@elcfv.org
Rosabela Munoz Support Specialist I 0696 736-5284 rmunoz@elcfv.org
Angie Bush Family Services Specialist I 0693 736-5284 abush@elcfv.org
Graciela Garcia Family Services Specialist I 0694 736-5284 ggarcia@elcfv.org
Mary Guirguis Family Services Specialist I 0692 736-5284 mguirguis@elcfv.org
Kelsey Burgess Family Services Specialist I 0692 736-5284 kburgess@elcfv.org

Flagler Office

386-323-2400 – Open Tuesdays and Wednesdays: By appointment Only

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
To be announced

Deltona Office

386-323-2400 – Open Wednesdays: By appointment Only

Family Services

Name Title Ext. Fax Email
To be announced

Employment Opportunities

 


Compliance Specialist

Early Learning Coalition of Flagler and Volusia has an opening for a Compliance Specialist. The person who fills this position must be passionate about young children and understand that early childhood education is a valuable part of lifelong learning.  The Compliance Specialist will embrace our school-readiness mission and work towards our goal of providing a quality education to all children in the communities we serve.

As a Compliance Specialist you will perform site visits, monitor a state-wide portal, provide technical assistance and inform providers of non-compliance with contract if needed.  See job description for further information.

Pay range for the position is $12.00 – $16.00.  An AA degree is required as well as two years’ experience in early childhood education and two years in customer service. Regular availability to work nights and weekends and travel locally required. Occasional overnight travel is also required.

Send resumes to pdemartin@elcfv.org. Position will be open until filled.

Must have drug and background screen performed upon request.  We use E-verify to confirm work status. EEOC

View the Job Description


ELCFV uses E-verify to certify I-9 and abides by EEOC regulations. We require all staff to undergo drug and background screening.

Due to the sheer volume of applications we are receiving, we cannot personally contact everyone who sends us a resume. Even if we do not contact you regarding a position, we want you to know that you are welcome to apply to any and all positions available at the Early Learning Coalition of Flagler & Volusia.